:: Good Mood Food: The Big Book Launch!

October 24, 2009 at 2:54 pm 8 comments

Apologies for the delay in this post, I am still try to get over all the excitement.  The launch of the cook book took place on Wednesday evening and it really got a great turnout, I was so thrilled!  So now it’s official the book is finally launched!  I have to say a huge thank you to everyone who came along on the night, it was so lovely to meet regular readers of the blog, and of course all my fellow Twits who attended too! 

With the help my lovely aunt, we provided the nibbles, inspired by recipes in the book.  We had Lemon and Poppyseed Cupcakes, Swedish Cinnamon Buns, and Roast Vegetables and Feta Crostini!

Niamh Hatton from Mercier Press spoke briefly about the book and the other books they had coming up in the next few months, she was followed by Eoin Purcell who commissioned the book way back at the start of 2008 and spoke about working on the book!  Normally I prefer to speak off the cuff at these sort of events but there was so many people I had to thank, that I knew I had to write it all down!
Thanks to everyone who turned up, hope you like the pics taken by the lovely Aoife Nathan!

Entry filed under: book.

:: Winner Of Confit De France Products! :: Good Mood Food Cookbook Competition!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny-Lee  |  October 24, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Well done Pan. Sorry I didn't make it in. I'll make it up to you someday.Pic's look gr8. Congrats again xxx Tink

    Reply
  • 2. Nina Timm  |  October 24, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    This must be such a fantastic feeling, you should be so proud! Well done!!!

    Reply
  • 3. CarolAnn  |  October 25, 2009 at 1:45 am

    Congratulations! I'm glad it went well – you deserve it. Enjoy!

    Reply
  • 4. buday  |  October 25, 2009 at 8:59 am

    I'm sure I'm not the only reader-of-your-blog-who-could-not-make-it-to-Ireland who is actually thrilled at the success you're enjoying right now. All well-deserved, Donal. Congratulations!

    Reply
  • 5. Sinead  |  October 25, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    My sister was at the launch and bought me a copy of the book. It looks great, and I can't wait to start trying out the recipes. I'm particularly drawn to the short lists of ingredients!

    Reply
  • 6. Dinners & Dreams  |  October 26, 2009 at 1:01 am

    Congratulations! How exciting!

    Reply
  • 7. Caroline@Bibliocook  |  October 27, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Sorry I couldn't make it, Donal. Still in Berlin at that stage. It looks like you had a great night – hope you sold lots of books!

    Reply
  • 8. Adyla  |  October 30, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Hey, congrats on your launch! I've been a big fan of your blog..it's just superb! I'm from Malaysia, not sure it's here yet..hehe.. but all the best for you and thanks for making me get all excited going to the kitchen! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Where the river runs through

Pride Rock...

Watch it!

More Photos

