:: Mushroom hunting with Slow Food Ireland!

October 11, 2009 at 10:06 pm 2 comments

Today I went on my very first mushroom hunt!  It was organised by Slow Food Ireland and this is the introductory talk at powerscourt waterfalls just south of Dublin by mushroom expert, Bill O’Dea all about the different types of mushrooms edible and deadly! You’ll have to excuse the focus pulling, I’m still getting to grips with the new camera- I’ll post up lots of the photo’s from the day when I finally get my head around it!

Entry filed under: food event, harvest, mushroom, slow food.

:: The Book Is Out In Irish Book Shops NOW! :: Blueberry and Banana Breakfast Muffins

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nina Timm  |  October 12, 2009 at 3:27 am

    A mushroom hunt is one my list of favorite things to do, I cannot wait to see some pictures…

    Reply
  • 2. Culinary Cory  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:46 am

    Mushroom hunting is really common in the spring where I grew here in the States. We even have a yearly festival to celebrate the fungus. Fun video. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Palouse Falls at Sunrise (Palouse, WA)

Dartford Warbler

Herbal face

More Photos

