:: Lilly’s Eco Clean Competition

September 30, 2009 at 9:18 pm 10 comments

I have the full range of Lilly’s Eco Clean products up for grabs this week for Irish readers. Lilly’s Eco Clean manufactures and sells a range of high quality household cleaning products which are human, animal and environmentally friendly. The Good Mood Food Blog is all for the environment!

The products are 100% natural and contain no chemicals that can damage you or the environment. Plus they use Essential Oils that give the products their anti-bacterial, disinfectant qualities and make them a joy to use!

If you want to get your hands on this lovely, little pack which includes washing up liquid, floor cleaner, spray cleaner, toilet cleaner, laundry liquid and degreaser, all you have to do is tell me, in the comments section below, about the worst stain you ever tried to remove! Keep it clean please! 🙂

The competition will run till Monday 5th Oct till 12 noon and is open to Irish residents only. Don’t worry international readers, more competitions coming soon! 🙂

Entry filed under: competition.

:: The Great Big Pie Bake Off: Marshmallow Mermaid Pie :: Homemade Blackberry and Apple Tart

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ian Healy  |  September 30, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    Curry on white clothes is a fecker 😦 Oh, Jagermeister on a white shirt! That's messy. Spaghetti bolognese on white. Actually, I should stop wearing white…

    Reply
  • 2. The Secret Gardener  |  September 30, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Red wine on a cream plush carpet in a rented house that I attempted to remove with washing up liquid so adding a nice green tinge. Added some salt and a bit of water and hey presto an almighty bloody mess and my deposit gone in an instant

    Reply
  • 3. Dazzledust25  |  September 30, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    My husband always gives out to me about being so clumsy. One afternoon there we were having a coffee and I rested mine on the arm of the sofa. He warned me to be careful and then in an instant knocked his own cup flying and destroyed out new cream fabric couch! Nothing got rid of the massive stain. Now when it gets warm our couch has a lovely coffee aroma haha so wrong!
    Amy 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Kristin  |  October 1, 2009 at 9:20 am

    When my husband and I were on our honeymoon, we let his parents, who had come over from the US for our wedding, stay in our apartment while we were gone. His mom left an uncapped ballpoint pen on the couch that somehow bled all over it. It wasn't the best way to start a relationship with my new in-laws!

    Reply
  • 5. The Jelly Monster  |  October 1, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Oh there's been sooo many ha ha ha I'd have to say black mascara on new lilac sheets, I scrubbed and scrubbed!

    Or shoe polish on himself's new fancy white shirt…. I got in sooooooooo much trouble ha ha ha

    Oh I so hope I win I love cleaning products and have been wanting to try more eco friendly stuff!

    Reply
  • 6. Cora  |  October 1, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    Sudocream and toothpaste, the blue sticky kind, mixed together and ground into cream wool carpet in our bedroom by my 18month old daugher clodagh, my own fault, left the bathroom door open. have tried vanish, stain devils, bicarbonate of soda, salt etc, but still have a lovely minty, sudocreamy smelling white stain just in front of the bathoom door. To top it off, she points to it every time she sees it as if to say, aren't i the clever girl mammy!

    Reply
  • 7. Monica  |  October 2, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Suodcrem all over the telly, floor, couch, rug, tv everwhere you could look. Never leave a toddler alone with this deadly stuff!

    Reply
  • 8. Gillian P.  |  October 3, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Enjoying a good night in with friends, and in the same night, I managed to get steak sauce on my shirt, red wine on my carpet, nail polish on my shoes, and tea stains on my couch.
    Not my most shiny clean moment…

    Even now, My shirt still has a nice brown mark, my shoes a nice pink spot, my carpet a nice red splash but i managed to get my couch clean!!!
    ….well until next dinner party….

    Reply
  • 9. Edwina  |  October 4, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    The worst stain I dealt ended up being so bad the clothing was dumped as no way stain would come out.
    My daughter was playing on the green with friends. She got grass stain on her pants. Then she was on her bike and fell from her bike and cut one knee.

    Blood and grass stain mix does not remove!!! I tried everything!!!

    Reply
  • 10. Anonymous  |  November 3, 2009 at 1:49 am

    Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post "No teme" in your blog with the link to you?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


