:: Good Mood Food Twitter!

September 7, 2009 at 9:04 am 8 comments

So it turns out, I love twitter! I never thought I would get into using it, but with so many great foodies using it, there is always something that catches my attention. Even some famous celebrity chefs use it, including Jamie Oliver who keeps his extremely active, with the help of a dedicated web team, I’m sure! Twitter also seems to be the first point of call for food bloggers to notify you when they have a new post on their blog, so it saves trawling through your favourites to search for updates.

Just a few of my favourite food related twitterers to follow:

@Jamie_Oliver– Jamie’s twitter page runs competitions, and links to lots of great recipes.
@Deliciousmag– UK’s Delicious. magazine also tweets! Behind the scenes stuff about the running of a food magazine!
@MarthaStewart– real life tweets from the American domestic godess!
@Tastespotting– Keeps you up to date with the latest submissions on one of my favourite food sites.
@Thefoodnetwork– American Food Channel tweets about all things foodie, with lots of great links to recipes.

There are way too many food bloggers I am following already to mention but if I’m not following you, let me know if your on twitter in the comments! If you want to follow my tweets I’m over at:
@Donalskehan

Entry filed under: twitter.

:: Broad Bean Crostini :: Simply Sourced and Oriental Steak Salad

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Niamh  |  September 7, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Ah, twitter, I love it too. It's a fab online food haven.

    I follow you! @eatlikeagirl 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Donal  |  September 7, 2009 at 11:30 am

    I follow you too! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Culinary Cory  |  September 7, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    I never thought I would love Twitter, but it's actually a lot of fun connecting with foodies beyond blog comments. It's been fun following your adventures!

    Reply
  • 4. Donal  |  September 7, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    It was defo a grower! Thanks for following 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Margie  |  September 8, 2009 at 9:21 am

    welcome to twitterverse! @m4rg13 is following you now. Love your blog so much, excellent photos! =)

    Reply
  • 6. Lynda  |  September 8, 2009 at 11:55 am

    Twitter doesnt help me keep up with food blogs because I follow so many people on twitter in addition to food bloggers. I sometimes use google reader but the problem with that is there are so many food blogs I still dont know about and reader doesnt help find them. I really like http://www.FoodBlogs.com because it is always up to date and it is food blogs only. I favorite the blogs I really like and hide the ones I dont like. I also like tastspoting.com because it seems to be up to date also and has cool pics.

    Reply
  • 7. Diane  |  September 12, 2009 at 12:46 am

    I'm also a Twitter convert (@machroi), after ages of saying that I just don't understand it. 🙂 I also follow blogs in my Google Reader, but I'm going to have to beat it into submission – it's a bit scary to go to read blogs after a couple of days off, and see you have 300+ unread posts. Aggh, pressure!

    Talking of Delicious mag, I've been buying the Aussie one from way back when – it's really excellent, and they have a passion for local & regional produce. As we're moving back to Ireland next year, I can say I'm going to miss that Aussie passion for food and how easy it is to find (there's talk of Australia becoming THE food destination before long). However, blogs like yours gives me hope that eating well and sustainably IS possible in Ireland. I hope it gets even easier. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. The Cookie Blog  |  September 24, 2009 at 8:59 am

    I just started following you from way across the big blue puddle here in America.

    If you're interested in cookies, my twitter name is: TheCookieBlog.

    Fantastic blog you have!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


