:: Tesse’s Cheesy Salsa Baked Tortilla Chips

July 6, 2009 at 8:38 am 7 comments

Well I would just like to say thank you for all the support and well wishes during the lead up to the release of “My Baby’s Waiting”, the good news is that we went number 1 in Ireland last week, so all the hard work payed off!  I spent last week in LA for a little break in the sun, and totally gorged on a mix of completely unhealthy American food and some over the top healthy salads, so I am glad to be back to some sort of food normality.  Settling back in today before life takes over, so here’s a tasty recipe!

Tesse’s Cheesy Salsa Baked Tortilla Chips

There are a few little entertaining dishes I always have up my sleeve to impress with minimum effort. These tasty baked tortilla chips are just one of them, got the idea from my lovely friend Tesse- made in a matter of minutes they are perfect for serving with drinks. Feel free to experiment trying different types of cheese here but more often than not I use cheddar- I also sometimes add some sliced red onion to give them an extra kick.

Cheddar cheese.
Salsa sauce.
Plain tortilla chips.

Preheat the oven to 200oC.
Place as many tortilla chips as you can on a large baking sheet. Spoon a teaspoon full of salsa on each tortilla chip and top with a little grated cheese. Place in the oven for 6-8 minutes or until the cheese goes a nice golden brown. Serve straight away and enjoy!

Entry filed under: cheese, salsa, tortilla chips.

:: Red Cabbage and Carrot Coleslaw :: Sticky Mustard Chicken Drumsticks

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Everyday Cookin'  |  July 6, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Your food photos always turn me on. Who could go wrong w/this – looks amazing.

    Reply
  • 2. Kimmie  |  July 6, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Look how perfect they are! It's only 10am and I'm wanting some.

    Reply
  • 3. Yanki  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    I absolutely love your blog. Great pictures, great recipes!

    Reply
  • 4. James  |  July 10, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Think I'll try these tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 5. Mommy Gourmet  |  July 11, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Oh my gosh these look dangerous. Love your blog!!

    Reply
  • 6. Donal  |  July 13, 2009 at 9:56 am

    Hey Everyday Cooking!
    Oh my- I'm blushing! πŸ˜‰ Very tasty glad you like!

    Hey Kimmie!
    They are pretty tempting alright- 10am 10pm either works! πŸ™‚

    Hey Yanki!
    Thanks a million!

    Hey James!
    Let me know how you got on!

    Hey Mommy Gourmet!
    The seriously are! You definitely can't just eat one- glad you like the blog!

    Reply
  • 7. Sophie  |  July 16, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    These came out so crispy, they look like they have a great crunch. Delicious! I would've enjoyed these with my lunch today :).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


