:: The Day Job

May 20, 2009 at 3:13 pm 12 comments

Hi guys,
Just thought I would stick up a little post about what I have been up to.  I am now one part of a four piece pop group called “Industry” with Lee Hutton, Morgan Deane, and Michele McGrath. We are releasing our debut single, “My Baby’s Waiting” on the 19th of June in Ireland and Sweden.  We will be releasing in the UK later this summer.  You can check out the video for the single below, if you want a little music while you’re cooking!

You can follow our progress on our website, www.industryofficial.com, new recipe coming up!

Cheers,

Donal

Entry filed under: Industry.

:: BBQ Cajun Spatchcock Chicken :: Sofieโ€™s Rocket Olive and Feta Cheese Bread

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine S.  |  May 20, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Nice! No wonder you haven’t been cooking! ๐Ÿ™‚ The single is really fun…hope it will be on iTunes so I can listen in the U.S. Thanks for sharing!

    P.S. focaccia was AWESOME.

    Reply
  • 2. spike.  |  May 20, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    Recording and making delish bread…I’m impressed!

    Reply
  • 3. The Italian Dish  |  May 21, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Love the bread, but I really love the video! You guys are great!

    Reply
  • 4. Culinary Cory  |  May 21, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Awesome song and love the video. I’m totally going to buy it once its available in the states.

    Reply
  • 5. CarolAnn  |  May 25, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    WOW! When can I get it in the states OR where can I buy an import?

    Reply
  • 6. Deirdre  |  May 25, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    thats some day job! best of luck Donal

    Reply
  • 7. Nanazolie  |  May 28, 2009 at 7:43 am

    You’ve got all the talents…. Tell me you can’t paint or speak fluent russian, it will make me feel better ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. Kimmie  |  May 29, 2009 at 1:21 am

    Holy crap, Donal! This is so awesome! Between this, your cookbook, and culinary skills, you’re on your way to one charmed life!

    Reply
  • 9. Sam  |  June 5, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    really love the song and your recipes inspired me a lot ^^.

    Reply
  • 10. Gillian  |  June 8, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Hey Donal, I live in Dublin as well and your single came on the radio today and I was so excited because I had just seen it on your website the other day!!!
    Its great! I was going around work saying, if you think he sounds great, wait till you see what he cooks!!!
    Keep up the great work, I'm keeping my eye out for the cook book!!!

    Reply
  • 11. Donal  |  June 9, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    Hey Christine- Yup its been pretty busy! Thanks a mill glad you liked it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hey Spike- Life's tough!

    Hey Italian Dish- Thats brill glad you like it!

    Hey Cory- I'm not sure it's going to be available in the US but will check!

    Hey Carol Ann- Again not sure about availability in the US but I'll get it to ya somehow!

    Hey Deirdre- Thanks a mill!

    Hey Nanazolie- hmmm not Russian but I speak a bit of Swedish! Sorry! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hey Kimmie- hehehe let's hope so!

    Hey Sam- Thats great thanks a million!

    Hey Gillian- well that totally brightened my day! What radio station did it come on? I'm still totally getting excited everytime I hear it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 12. Gillian  |  June 12, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    Hey Donal,
    It was on 98 fm!
    So what is the word about the cook book??? I know that you have loads of recipies on the website, but there is something about flipping through a book. And you take such great photos!!
    Keep us updated, I'll be one of the first in line at Easons. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep up the good work!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


