:: Flickr, Twitter, and Photoshoot!

September 24, 2008 at 10:49 am 12 comments

Things are a bit hectic here in the kitchen, as I’m doing a lot of photographs for the book myself. I’m trying to juggle the writing, the cooking, the shooting and my day work all at once.  It’s a lot of work but it’s finally paying off and there’s nothing better than seeing the finished pictures up on my wall!  The whole project is such a learning process, and I’ve really learned so much when it comes to the photography side of things.  Apart from all that, we have sooooo much food in the fridge, even Sofie can’t eat her way through it!

I’m still getting through all the photo’s from Turkey, I have to get out of this snap happy habit I’ve fallen into!  But until then you can check out my Flickr photostream, I’ve just added a link on the right hand side of the page, check it out!

Also I’ve joined the world of Twitter, but I’m things are looking a little bit lonely over there at the moment, partly because I’m not fully sure how to use it, so if you’re a member drop me a line and hopefully I can figure out what to do!

Entry filed under: book, food styling, photography.

:: Turkish Pizza Recipe! :: TURKEY TRAVEL LOG: Datca, Bozuk Buku, Kumlu Buku

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. boo  |  September 24, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    Joined twitter awhile back, still figuring it out so Im with ya!stumbled upon your blog recently. love it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Kay  |  September 24, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    I love seeing how it all works. It’s fun!Would you mind me adding you to my blogroll?

    Reply
  • 3. lorraine@italianfoodies  |  September 24, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    I joined recently too but haven’t a clue how to use it either! Great to see behind the scenes, when do you think the book will be published?

    Reply
  • 4. Donal  |  September 25, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Hey Boo! Thanks a mill you were one of my twitter firsts! Yay!Hey Kay! Its fun alright! Not blog roll me away, whats the link to your blog?Hey Lorraine! I’m not sure either and what is the normal ettiquette, should I be telling people my bowel movements? how do I choose the most important things to twitter about? All so confusing! I’m glad people like seeing the behind the scenes stuff thats always my favourite part too. Book is scheduled to hit the stores Sept 09′ if not earlier. So still a bit of a wait!

    Reply
  • 5. Kay  |  September 25, 2008 at 11:21 am

    I can imagine, I’m living vicariously through you!Consider yourself added 🙂I stash the goodies at http://www.kayotickitchen.com.

    Reply
  • 6. Donal  |  September 25, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Hehehe! I keep meaning to bookmark you, LOVE the photographs, really stunning colours! I’ll be adding you to mine aswell! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Kay  |  September 26, 2008 at 8:04 am

    You’re so flattering 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Darius T. Williams  |  September 26, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    I have no idea how to use twitter either…like no idea. Although, I think I need to learn. Wanna learn together?-DTWhttp://www.everydaycookin.blogspot.com

    Reply
  • 9. Donal  |  September 26, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Kay- it’s all true!Darius- 2 days in and I have kinda got the hang of it! Add me if your on it!

    Reply
  • 10. Niall Harbison  |  October 22, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Good work on the blog man. Was trying to find an anout us section to read more about ya but it doesn’t seem to exist! Looks like you are having fun making the book! I know how much work something like that can involve having been involved in similar projects! Still seeing the end result can be very rewarding! Best of luck with it all anyway!

    Reply
  • 11. mycookinghut  |  October 26, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    U writing a book? a cookbook?

    Reply
  • 12. Antonio Tahhan  |  November 13, 2008 at 6:46 am

    that’s a sweet setup you’ve got there! I just stumbled upon your site – great stuff!twitter baffles me, but I’m getting used to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


