:: The Good Mood Food Blog: A Book and A Fresh New Look!

July 18, 2008 at 1:54 pm 12 comments

With it’s very 1st birthday coming up on the 23rd of July, I thought it was high time I gave “The Good Mood Food Blog” a bit of a fresher look. I’ve moved it too it’s own domain name here at “www.thegoodmoodfoodblog.com” and finally all the links are available and ready to click on- I’d love to hear what you think of the changes, if there is anything you would like to see here or would like to make any suggestions, please email me or comment below.

I also have some pretty big news!  Way back in January, I got an email from Eoin Purcell who had read some of my posts, and was interested in discussing the possibility of creating a book based around the blog.  I jumped at the idea and Eoin gave me his thoughts about what sort of direction the book should take and now after months of throwing idea’s back and forth, I signed contracts with Mercier Press last week!

I’ve haven’t mentioned anything here because I didn’t want to jinx it, but I have been busy putting together the bones of the book and have come up with some really tasty, healthy dishes.

With a looming submission date, I’ve been making lists upon lists, and it’s starting to take shape.  I’m hoping to preview a few of the recipe’s here, and would really appreciate it if you could try them and give me some feedback.  I’ll let you know-  But until then stay tuned!

Entry filed under: blog, book.

:: MR. BENTO HAS ARRIVED! :: Basil Pesto and Roasted Balsamic Cherry Tomatoes

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah  |  July 18, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    The site looks fabulous Donal and major congrats on the book! Look forward to it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. The Mood Food Blog  |  July 18, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Thanks a mill Deb! You’ll have to try a few recipe’s for me! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. pablopabla  |  July 19, 2008 at 3:11 am

    I like the look of this blog and congrats on the contract with Mercier Press! Great looking pictures you have on the food 😀

    Reply
  • 4. Nina's Kitchen (Nina Timm)  |  July 19, 2008 at 6:03 am

    Weel done on the new look. I also wish you well with the cookbook….can’t wait to see more.

    Reply
  • 5. The Mood Food Blog  |  July 19, 2008 at 8:58 am

    Hey Guys- thanks a mill! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Schlager Queen  |  July 19, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Donal that is fantastic news! Congrats you deserve it!Cant wait to see the book, An Irish Jaime!! Site looks brilliant.Aidan

    Reply
  • 7. Simply...Gluten-free  |  July 19, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    This is my first time here so I can not comment on any changes but congrats on the book deal! I look forward to return visits!

    Reply
  • 8. Angela  |  July 19, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    I can see why a publisher has gotten a hold of you! Really tasty-looking, accessible recipes; killer photos; and a really fun concept and design. Congrats! I can’t wait to hear how the book progresses. Any video in the future? P.S. I love that lunchbox!

    Reply
  • 9. cindy*  |  July 20, 2008 at 5:48 am

    hi.thanks for the nice comment, and congrats on the book. how awesome for you! -cindy

    Reply
  • 10. Sio  |  July 20, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Hey, thanks for adding me to your bloglist. Your site looks great, I’ll be back to hear more about your book, well done!

    Reply
  • 11. MARICHELLE  |  July 21, 2008 at 1:59 am

    Woohooo! Congratulations!!! I can’t wait for the book to come out!!

    Reply
  • 12. The Mood Food Blog  |  July 21, 2008 at 9:42 am

    Hey guys! Thanks thank thanks! Angela- that would be great! Who knows?! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


