:: KITCHEN GADGET!

November 27, 2007 at 12:44 pm 6 comments

Michael, my office buddy, has just got back from New York City and after I bought him a Banana guard (see picture) from my recent trip to Sweden, he decided he would respond in kind, and bought me a foodie related gadget! Check out the video below, which demonstrates what the little thing does! I’m a big fan of gadgets and garlic so was very impressed with this looks like it could work too, I’ll keep you posted on how easy it is to use! But for now check out the demonstration video!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

:: RESTORATIVE CHICKEN SOUP! (Not just for the soul!) :: EUROSONG 2008

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deborah  |  December 3, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    Two words: Want it!I can relate with you on the photo dilemma too, although your photos have always been far superior to mine, but at night mine are even worse than usual! 😉 Oh well… can’t leave the public waiting! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Icee  |  December 24, 2007 at 9:40 am

    So, does the banana guard just help keep the banana from getting bruised? It’d be amazing if it can actually help it from going bad. :S But maybe I’m asking too much.

    Reply
  • 3. Mona  |  December 29, 2007 at 2:03 am

    Hey ! Thats a cool kitchen gadget :-).. and this is my first time to ur blog.. liked it.. 🙂http://www.monaafzal.wordpress.com

    Reply
  • 4. Biggie @ Lunch in a Box  |  January 6, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    Oh, I *so* want one of those banana guards! I can’t find them locally and the company is strangely unresponsive.

    Reply
  • 5. Shannon  |  January 21, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Hello Mood Food blog,In the last few months, you may remember receiving an email invitation to become a part of the Foodbuzz Featured Publisher Program. With all the recipe-writing and food photography to be completed, we know emails can easily get lost in the shuffle, so Foodbuzz would like to re-extend our offer of inviting you to be a part of our food blogger network. I would love to send you more details about the program, so if you are interested, please email me at Shannon@foodbuzz.com. I must try that garlic gadget, my fingers smell for days when I chop garlic. Cheers!Shannon EliotEditorial Assistant, Foodbuzz.comshannon@foodbuzz.com

    Reply
  • 6. ruthEbabes  |  January 29, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Hey,Wonder if it would work with ginger and chilis too?Ruth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


