:: BEVERLY HILLS BREAKFAST!

September 18, 2007 at 5:40 am 4 comments

Well I’m back in the land of the living after a very spontaneous visit to the US, I booked the flights last Monday and found myself in LA the following day! It was my first time to visit LA and I had been promised it was the land of healthy eating, I later discovered this was pretty much as far from the truth as you could get. Perhaps it is the land of healthy eating in comparison to the rest of America, and that would be the only way I could believe this statement to be true!

I did finally make my first visit to the wholefoods market, which was an amazing experience and could have kept a foodie like myself entertained for hours! It’s just so huge, and has so much produce, I wondered why this sort of supermarket hadn’t been opened in Ireland, but I’m not sure we could actually get through the amount of fresh food that is available in the wholefoods markets. If you get a chance make sure to visit, it’s really worth the experience.

Apart from that, LA’s food, for me, left a lot to be desired, with many dishes coated in oil, however I did get a lovely breakfast at the poolside of the Beverly Hills Hotel, of Granola, soy milk, and mixed berries, now I know it wasn’t the most inventive dish in the world but it was definitely refreshing after the other heavy food I had during the week!

In other news I have lots of new recipe’s to post here so keep checking back, I’m also in the process of making the blog a bit more accessible, so it will be up and running as soon as possible!

Entry filed under: America, breakfast.

:: I’M IN LA! :: Classic Dijon Balsamic Dressing

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mansi Desai  |  September 21, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Hey i lived in LA for more than a year before coming over to the northern bay area:) I can relate to your food experience, other than some picked favourites, good food was always a problem!btw, like the name of your blog:)

    Reply
  • 2. Grant  |  September 25, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    One of my favorite things about living in Los Angeles is the produce. In addition to Whole Foods there are plentiful farmer’s markets that are always packed with the best the season has to offer. As for the food in LA, there actually are a lot of great places to eat, but they’re not completely aparent. You have to sort of seek them out and go off recommendations. I hope you give us another chance.By the way, I love your site.

    Reply
  • 3. Anonymous  |  September 27, 2007 at 6:01 am

    Whole foods MUST be on its way to Dublin. I just saw one in Bristol so…

    Reply
  • 4. Marlon  |  February 4, 2009 at 7:17 am

    If you can take a short ride to Campanile, it’s worth it and its the best time to go there. Service is OK.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos

Palouse Falls at Sunrise (Palouse, WA)

Dartford Warbler

Herbal face

More Photos

